[NEWS] Kid Cudi Announces Impressive Tracklisting For Upcoming Album ‘Indicud’, Split From Kanye’s G.O.O.D. Music Label


Kid Cudi’s been bubbling under the radar years before he became famous with his indie hit “Day ‘n Nite”, but now his game is on a different level. The two-time Grammy winner has also scored two Gold albums and hopes to continue the streak with his third album. Cudi’s buzz single “Immortal” has been praised by both his fans and hip-hoppers alike and has been a great introduction to the direction of his latest project. Despite already achieving mainstream success, Cudi also recently announced his amicable departure from Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music label. The rapper, who is known for his creative songwriting, has formed his own label, Wicked Awesome Records, and plans to nurture his own talent. While I’m happy for Cudi, there’s still no real explanation behind the split. For me, the lack of releases from the label are possibly to blame, as great artists like Pusha T and Teyana Taylor have resorted to #featurestatus on everyone else’s music. However, the lack of attention to Cudi’s artistry hasn’t stopped him from scoring huge features on ‘Indicud’. HAIM, RZA, A$AP Rocky, and the great Michael Bolton will appear on the project, and the leaked set list is without question his biggest venture to date. Check out the ‘Indicud’ track listing below and look for the album in stores on April 23, 2013.

1. The Resurrection Of Scott Mescudi
2. Unfuckwittable
3. Just What I Am (feat. King Chip)
4. Young Lady (feat. Father John Misty)
5. King Wizard
6. Immortal
7. Solo Dolo Part II (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
8. Girls (feat. Too Short)
9. New York City Rage Fest
10. Red Eye (feat. HAIM)
11. Mad Solar
12. Beez (feat. RZA)
13. Brothers (feat. King Chip and A$AP Rocky)
14. Burn Baby Burn
15. Lord Of The Sad And Lonely
16. Cold Blooded
17. Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends) (feat. Michael Bolton and King Chip)
18. The Flight Of The Moon Man

One thought on “[NEWS] Kid Cudi Announces Impressive Tracklisting For Upcoming Album ‘Indicud’, Split From Kanye’s G.O.O.D. Music Label

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s