[NEWS] Katy Perry Reveals ‘Prism’ Tracklisting

katy-prismAny news from the Queen of Pop is definitely front-page worthy, but Katy Perry’s now confirmed ‘Prism’ track listing is definitely something to shout about. The pop starlet has unveiled all sixteen song titles from her third album and it seems like she’s beginning to stray further and further from her normal formula (Dr. Luke and Bonnie McKee). While only one vocal collaboration has been confirmed – Juicy J on “Dark Horse” – it’s the production side that showcases her growth. As previously reported, Katy logged studio time with Sia on “Double Rainbow”, which is rumored to be the album’s second single and was produced by Greg Kurstin (Pink’s “Blow Me One Last Kiss”, Kelly Clarkson’s “Stronger”). The deep-house jam “Walking On Air” and 80s party anthem “This Is How We Do” were both produced by Klas Ahlund, known for his Grammy-award winning work with Robyn. Swedish producer Bloodshy (Britney Spears’ “Toxic”) appears on the up-tempo “Love Me” in which critics are already calling a ‘future Billboard Hot 100’. British singer-songwriter Emeli Sande co-writes a imported ballad with the Queen called “It Takes Two” about her beau John Mayer. But out of all the press surrounding ‘Prism’ is the lack of news of EDM-producer Diplo’s contributions, who has been seen in the studio several times with Katy over the past few months. I’m hoping he’s produced songs like “Birthday” and “International Smile”, which have been praised by critics for music unlike anything Katy’s ever done before. Check out the official ‘Prism’ tracklisting below:
1. Roar
2. Legendary Lovers
3. Birthday
4. Walking On Air
5. Unconditionally
6. Dark Horse (feat. Juicy J)
7. This Is How We Do
8. International Smile
9. Ghost
10. Love Me
11. This Moment
12. Double Rainbow
13. By The Grace Of God
14. Spiritual
15. It Takes Two
16. Choose Your Battles

One thought on “[NEWS] Katy Perry Reveals ‘Prism’ Tracklisting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s